Spring Cleaning

So I decided to go through my closet and mix and match things, put together outfits and such, trying to downsize and just organize/make it look tidier.

I love cheetah print, and so my mom bought me these pants a little over a year ago haha, but I never really could figure out what to wear them with. 

Now that I’m organizing my closet out, I decided to pair them with this yellow shirt I bought earlier last year. They’re both funky and now I can create some new outfits to wear πŸ˜€ PLUS create more space, because I’m planning to just hang the whole outfit on a hanger so I don’t have jeans/other pants on the portable shelf they’ve been on till now. I’m excited and hope this works out! 

I also googled how to downsize when it’s hard to say goodbye to clothes for some ideas. The thing is, I’ve been doing clothes cleaning quite regularly, so I have gotten rid of quite a bit.

I have a few hoodies, and I feel as though I’ve narrowed it down to mostly all the ones I wear, so I was trying to figure out how I could narrow it down even more since I still feel like I have quite a few.

One of the tactics was putting what I feel I don’t need away, and seeing if I miss it, and if I don’t it’s probably time to say goodbye.

Another one was trying the item on, seeing how you like it and then wearing it the following week and seeing if you’ll incorporate it into your lifestyle. 

For now, I think I will put some away and see how that goes.

I’m going to post a picture of the funky cheetah pants because of how fun they are hahaha.

I decided to model the outfit to see how I like it, because why not make this task fun lol! πŸ˜€


Please give me a like if you found this helpful!

Imaskara

2 comments

  1. thoughtsnlifeblog · April 2

    Decluttering is great, rewarding and you feel so much better for it.

    Everyone has different tastes and styles. And whats suit each one is different. I am not an animal print person. Have tried, but, nope they aint me…

    Enjoy owning less stuff

    Liked by 1 person

    • imaskara · April 2

      Hahaha, I know what you mean. Yes you’re absolutely right!!! I usually like subtle cheetah print, but I feel like with the right shirt/top I would feel okay wearing these pants hahaha. They’re good for summer, nice and light. It’s hard but worth it!!!! Thanks πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

