A Warm Summers Day

On a warm summers day

I lie on a hill

Watching the clouds

Lying still

Taking in the warmth of the sun

Enjoying the beams and we are one

You lie beside me basking in our togetherness

Wondering if such a perfect moment could really exist

We lie there gazing up above

Taking in every cloud, every ray of wonder

We look into each other’s eyes

And we are home

On that warm summers day.

il_570xN.756111781_gtlq

Also I thought this lyric video was sweet so I decided to add it. I used to listen to this song almost every morning on the radio, but watching it with this video made it so much more meaningful and brought it to life. It was beautiful to me.

Leave a Reply

