Year End

I’ve never really written about reflections on my past year before (that I remember) – I guess usually I just ponder them in my head and think about them – but maybe this will do me good. 

It’s actually funny, just the other night I was looking at comments on all my old posts and came across this one I don’t even remember writing…I would say that would have to be one of my favorite ones. I definitely surprised myself with some of the things I had written…pretty insightful.

Now I’m the type of person, who, although quiet, am very observant and I think deeply about things. With all the events going on in the world, I often have a hard time expressing myself vocally on them, because it’s just so overwhelming for me that I don’t know where to begin. 

But write a poem about it, or just a little heartfelt message portraying how I feel to hopefully lightens people’s hearts – that I can do.

It’s hard for me to watch the news and such, maybe it’s not healthy to avoid it altogether, but I’d rather not watch too much.

I would like to say, that I am blessed and I am thankful for everything that I have. I know life has its fair shares of ups and downs, but we must always remember that without rain there won’t be any rainbows. 🙂 I am thankful for this year, to have spent it in good health, with good company, making new friends, and nice memories.

Anyways, on a lighter note…I will share the post after this. 

To all my readers out there, I want to ask you if you have a favorite post out there? 🙂 and any highlights from this year? 😀

With love,

Imaskara 

  

Leave a Reply

