Life

Life will always be life, that’s one thing that’s for sure. It’s like my teacher once said in class – there are ups, downs, more downs, then ups again – and that’s usually more or less how it goes.

But you know what? Sometimes experiencing downs only make the ups that much more sweeter, more enjoyable, more…precious.

There is so much to be thankful for, so much to see in this world, and so much to just embrace. 

I don’t know if it’s the time of the year, or maybe just speaking from the heart, or just recent experiences and friendships and just overall good tidings, but sometimes it’s just a good reminder that there is good in the world, and that you should never stop trying to see it. 

Sometimes I just find it interesting what can make you happy – I also am very realistic, too about what makes me happy. I try to be, anyways because I know that some things aren’t worth it in the long run. My teacher said the funniest thing in class when we were talking about things that you tend to ignore or not pay attention to, and she was like “what about when you let the bad qualities of a person cloud over because you like them so much?” Like you know deep down something might not be good for you, but you ignore it. And that was so true! Everyone kind of chuckled at that.

Sometimes you get so absorbed in something, that you forget about yourself. Please, be good to yourself, because you are a piece of gold and deserve to be treated so. It’s such a hard thing to do sometimes, but it’s necessary. 

I don’t know what this upcoming year will bring, I’ve never really been one to dwell and try to guess and all that, I’m easygoing and try to just receive everything that comes my way the best I can. 

I wish you all a good year ahead, and that if any of you are going through a tough time, that it becomes easier for you. I know life is hard – everyone fights their own battles – never underestimate the power of a kind word, or what you may see in front of you. 

🙂

Leave a Reply

