Happy Spots

Do any of you have a happy spot? One where you just feel completely at peace, and at one with everything? Somewhere that’s just yours and yours alone, and you feel free to just be you? Not that you have to have one, but just curious. For me, it’s swings. Whenever I have a load on my mind, and I feel like I need a breather, I sit on the swings and turn on some music and away I go. 

It kind of started a few summers ago, when things went awry. Life seemed dim for me at the time, and I found biking and swinging to be my escape. I would bike for hours on end, or so it seemed anyways, and although at first I would go to the park I had been going to since I was a kid, eventually I found a more secluded one, where there weren’t as many people. That became my go to, and I found myself going there almost everyday! It was crazy how amazing it felt, how freeing, as if I was just escaping my current reality at the time. I loved it and would look forward to it everyday.

I even remember this one time where I experienced such an amazing feeling, where I went biking in the evening and the sun was setting, and I felt as though I was swinging right into the sunset…it was one of those surreal moments you have to enjoy while you’re in it. I’ll never forget that awesome day!

And so, that’s my happy place! 🙂

 I always try and put pictures with my blog, I find it more fun and expressive that way. These are some pictures from a few months ago. The one of me on the swings was after school one day when I just needed a breather. It was a bit of a chilly day but that didn’t stop me. I also just took a picture of the view from up above! Always fun. The picture of the sunset is from one evening when we drove to the mall. It was a beautiful one!!!

I wish you all a happy Sunday.

  
   

Leave a comment