In light of mental health awareness week…warning, this post might be a little heavy 

So, it’s Mental Health Awareness Week this week, and it’s really starting to affect me at times. I keep reading all these stories, and it’s really sad. I’m sorry that people have to go through these experiences. I know life has its ups and downs, and can be extremely challenging at times and make you contemplate things, but I just wish people knew that there is always someone willing to listen. I wish they didn’t have to feel so low to the point that they contemplate their own life. When it comes down to it, and you break it down, you can really see all the factors that contribute. I saw this picture the other day, and just seeing it there like that, in the open only made me realize how true this really is. I really feel for people, because having to balance all of life’s responsibilities is far from easy. 

Anyways, all that being said, I’m also quite thankful that more awareness about mental health is being brought to attention, because people should be more aware of what goes on. It is something very important and individuals do need to be aware that it is not a joke.

Peace, Imaskara 

  

Leave a Reply

