Heyyyyyyyyy World

I feel like I should change up the way I begin these hahahaha but I probably won’t. So yesterday after I met my friend for coffee, we ended up driving around a little and the fall colors were so pretty that we had a little photoshoot! It was lots and lots of fun πŸ™‚ and we had been planning one anyways so I’m glad we had the chance!

Anyways so yesterday evening she had sent me all the pictures as she had taken them with her phone, and for some reason I kept getting more and more by the hour (they weren’t coming at once), so I ended up staying up kind of late looking at them all which wasn’t smart on my part. At first I couldn’t sleep because I felt a headache coming on, so it was uncomfortable, and I was too tired to get up and do anything about it haha so after some time I finally fell asleep.

Come this morning I put on my alarm for half an hour more, haha! I stayed there until around 8:15 or so and quickly got up and got ready. I made it to class on time and was happy about that! But honestly after class I thought my best bet was going home, taking a nap and then coming back afterwards. I’m glad I was able to catch some sleep because the previous time I had been extremely tired!!!! In today’s lab we did a sample version of the questionnaire for the research experiment we’ll all be conducting. It was good! Finished that up and decided to stay at school for a bit, for once and maybe get some work done… πŸ™‚ It feels good to be here and not at home being lazy and not doing anything! Haha. I’m pushing myself out there to be more social, etc. Not a bad Tuesday.

Other than that, last year I participated in a fashion show for this ladies night event that is held every year. I’ve decided to do it again this year so it should be fun! I am going to be wearing a traditional outfit, I’m pretty sure it will be an Afghan dress so I’m really excited for that!!! Every girl wears a different dress and we all have a little description about ourselves and the history of the dress we wear. That should be fun!!

My dad’s also visiting next weekend so that should be good. For those of you who read regularly, he lives on the other side of the world in Qatr, Dubai. Of late I haven’t had much to say to him, it’s been a little weird and usually it’s him doing all the talking and all that, but I guess recent events have just made me not want to talk much and all that. However that being said, he called a couple nights ago and I picked up, and it wasn’t too bad. We had a decent convo. Other than that, life is alright! I keep thinking about after this year and all that! πŸ™‚ just wondering what it will be like!! Haha πŸ˜€

I love the size of my school, I’m currently sitting up top at a table and watching people play ping pong, it’s pretty neat πŸ™‚ we even have ping pong tourneys every year hahahaha πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚

Anyways, take care all. πŸ™‚

Stay blessed,

Imaskara

IMG_9518.JPG

IMG_9469.JPG

IMG_9494.JPG

2 comments

  1. nearlywes · October 1, 2014

    I got some precious sleep as well after my job offer I had which was nice, came home fell on my bed and I was out.

    Like

    • imaskara · October 1, 2014

      Good! I love those kind of days πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

