A Marvelously Magnificent Monday

Yes, I just said that. For some reason I was actually looking forward to today! My weekend was good, and the weather was quite lovely as I mentioned in my previous posts.

I went to school this morning, early as ever (by an hour), and used that time and the driving town to listen to the audiobook as well. It was good! Finally on chapter 6 out of 12…I’ve noticed that I can focus better in the early morning! So that was good.

So then I went to class at 11, and it was good. Participated a little, too so I was happy about that. Afterwards, I did my errands for the day and did end up shopping a tiny bit…*guilty* too bad I pick up my contacts from the mall! Haha…

I went then to the library, and got a bunch of pamphlets about Edmonton, and things to do and volunteer opportunities, so that was good. I then went inside to pick up my book on hold, and there was another lady as well and at first we couldn’t find the right shelf, but I saw the sign and pointed it out to her, and we looked for our things. She helped me find the section with mine, and then she could not find hers so I helped her out. We looked in the “r” section and could not find it, and then she told me it was a cd and I saw a box of CDs and asked her if it was in there, and she found it! So I was glad about that. She then explained to me about her CDs and said she had listened to this music and wanted to borrow it from the library, and she said that the music just had this captivating essence and you were almost in a trance and so I told her that yes certain instruments had the power to do it. It was good to talk to her! She thanked me and we were on our ways!

So I came home, had lunch and watched one of my all time favorite movies-Anne of Green Gables! I don’t think I’ve watched it since junior high and it’s been so awesome watching it again…:D best movie ever! πŸ™‚ Mathew is like the sweetest guy ever! Those jolly big blue eyes and you can just see his love for Anne, and it’s amazing how she managed to win his heart just on the trip back from the train station! He made sure she knew she was loved and that he didn’t want her sent away. That place they drove by on the way to Green Gables called “The Avenue’ was BREATHTAKING and I included a pic of it here too! Also put a picture of Also of Gilbert when he calls her ‘Carrots’ and she smacks her slate over his head! Hehehe. Such a cute movie. Awesome Monday! Worked out well.

Take care,

Imaskara

IMG_8920.JPG

IMG_8922.JPG

IMG_8921.JPG

2 comments

  1. nearlywes · September 29, 2014

    I’ve noticed this is kindof like a journal to you. πŸ˜› I like it.

    Like

    • imaskara · September 29, 2014

      Hahahahaha…my goal was to kind of write what happened in every day so yeah you’re right! Lol. With the occasional post on an opinion or something that got me thinking lol πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a comment