Last First Day of my Undergrad

Sooooo…today was my first day!!! It wasn’t bad, other than the fact I kept thinking it was Monday (since in my head school should start at the beginning of the week) and I just happened to check my email at the right time telling me I had a class this evening…however I misread the email and thought the class was at 6:30 instead of 6 because all previous classes were at that time…I walked in wondering how the class had already started, and said hi to the teacher and sat down. I made a point to apologize during the 10 minute break, out of courtesy and enjoyed the rest of the class. I must say this is the first time I’ve had a British teacher that I can remember. It was cool! He seemed like a well liked and fun person, and he told us all the things he had done in his life and it was quite remarkable.

This is a children’s lit class and I’m excited as we get to read old favorites like ‘Charlie and the Chocolate Factory’ and “The Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants’. Woohooo!!!!!!!! 🙂

Pretty neat stuff right there! It’s kind of funny this is my fourth year at my university and I still have trouble finding classrooms! And it’s not even that big of a university sizewise! Hahahaha. 🙂

Time to get used to the routine again, I am determined to be at least 5 minutes early tomorrow morning, for my class at 9:25 AM 😉 .

Peace to you all,

Imaskara

Leave a Reply

